LIFEUPDATE

What a crazy last few months! I started this blog this fall and have had so much fun pushing my writing skills and sharing my thoughts on places I go, things I do, see, and hear. As always, the school year brought lots of activity and excitement. I’m excited to commit some more of my downtime this summer to blogging more and keeping updated with #SomethingNewSummer (a new series I’m working on!)

As I mentioned earlier, the last two months have been a blur. In short, I have:

-Finished my freshman year of college (WHAT? crazy!)

-Reunited with friends and my passion of working with DECA by volunteering at the High School DECA International Career Development Conference in Atlanta, GA.

-Explored every inch of Washington DC with my best bud.

-Competed with my Advertising Team, Candlelight Communications through 3 levels of competition from Boston to Boca in the National Student Advertising Competition, finishing 4th out of 100+ teams around the country.

-Biked around Rhode Island’s beautiful Block Island.

-Landed a super amazing internship at Onsharp as a Digital Marketing Strategist Intern- but the best part, it’s back home in Fargo!

-And lastly, made it through my first year across the country.

It’s good to be back home in Fargo, ND. I can’t wait to document the Midwest adventures this summer will bring. For more updates, follow @morganthmpsn on Instagram.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-52413477-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

